The International Society of Pediatric Dermatology (ISPD) is a world wide, non-profit, scientific organization formed by professionals interested in promoting Pediatric Dermatology. It is aimed to carry out collaborative efforts to improve Pediatric Dermatology for the general health of infants and adolescents. The ISPD will promote the development of Pediatric Dermatology through clinical practice, research, teaching, conferences, courses, meetings, publications and consultation.

The ISPD is also aimed to promote human and scientific relations with other scientific groups and societies having goals similar to those of the ISPD, as well as the formation of national societies of Pediatric Dermatology.

The ISPD was originally born by inspiration of the following persons: Martin Beare (Northern Ireland), Armando Franco (Mexico), Ferdinando Gianotti (Italy), Joan E. Hodgman (U.S.A.), Coleman Jacobson (U.S.A.), Guinter Khan (U.S.A.), Andrew M. Margileth (U.S.A.), Edmund J. Moynahan (England), Dagoberto O. Pierini (Argentina), Ramón Ruiz-Maldonado (Mexico), Lawrence M. Solomon (U.S.A.), Eva Torök (Hungary), and Kazuya Yamamoto (Japan). The above met in Mexico City on October 18, 1973, on the occasion of the First International Symposium on Pediatric Dermatology. Since then, 13 World Congresses of Pediatric Dermatology (WCPD) have been celebrated and 14th WCPD is scheduled in September 22-25, 2021 in Edinburgh, Scotland. During the last WCPD in Chicago, USA in July 6-9, 2017, a new Executive Board of Directors was elected.

Past Leadership

Officers of the Board 2021 - 2025

Board Members 2021 - 2025